Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Amount of Alcohol Per Day?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

Default Amount of Alcohol Per Day?

I have been drinking heavily for roughly 3 years. I currently drink about 1 fifth of Vodka per 24/36 hours. sometimes a litre...

My assmption is that this is very extreme compared to what most people have overcome. i am 33 years old, 6 feet tall and weigh about 200lbs.

I am trying to get a grasp on how extreme my problem is (you don't have to convince me that it's a problem, I know that)

I am looking for quanitites and types of alcohol that people have overcome.

Thanks

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1

For me it was usually 4-5 beers AND a bottle of wine, or a half 26'er of rum. Went on for long time, every day. I'm 5'11, 190, so similar build. But once the first ten days went by, no issues. Good luck!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Thumbs Up

what other people drank is irrelevant.. what are you looking for, a pissing contest to see who was the worst? you're drinking about 16 shots of vodka a day. time to give it up.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Thumbs Up

With all due respect. There's no pissing contest here. I legitimately want to know what I am in for and how extremely screwed up I am. maybe my question was a bit naive, but i truly have no reference point of what i am dealing with. please excuse my infancy

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Thumbs Up

Hey offthesauce, my drinking was 6-10 beers 2-4 times a week, but I think I am on the low end here. I have read stories of many who drank morning and evening on these boards, and some who woke up constantly throughout the night to keep drinking. It's great that you already see you have a problem, and hopefully some of the people who have been drinking at your level can give you more of an idea of what you will go through.